Jacob Meat Producers

Below is a list of members who supply Jacob meat. This meat is sought after as it is tender, pink and firm and has a 'melt in the mouth texture' with flavour that is tasty without being strong. Jacob lamb comes from healthy, grass fed sheep and this is evident in the eating.

You can find and contact your local Jacob meat producer via the members list given below.

Members wishing to avail themselves of this link facility should contact Terry Barker via email. We kindly ask that those wishing to be added to the Meat Directory list must have a website or at least an email address in order to be added. Thank you.

Email Terry: terryjbarker@ymail.com

Region County Flock Member
Central Region
Central Staffordshire Loynton Jean Blacknell
Central Worcestershire Lickhill Sean & Kay Carpenter
Central Staffordshire Needwood Beverley Parker
Central Worcestershire Nutwood John & Jacqueline Emberton
Central Staffordshire Ashford Mr & Mrs G & H Ashford (grahamabbeyside@tiscali.co.uk)
Central Derbyshire Mayfield Janet Watson (janetwatson@uwclub.net)
Central

Northampton

Saxon Farm Chris Miller
Central

Worcestershire

Lanesend Flock Sean & Phillippa Kirby
Northern Region
Northern North Yorkshire Hurrsdale Gavin & Rebecca Haworth
Northern Yorkshire Whitley John & Frieda Fozzard
Northern Co. Durham Oakdale Simon Baguley
Northern Yorkshire East Riding Blackwolds Pat & Trevor Black
Northern Co. Durham Laurels David Sizer (davidsizer7@hotmail.com)
Northern Lancashire True Grit Lisa Richardson (truegritjacobsheep@gmail.com)
Northern Stockton-on-Tees Willow Dene Michael Lindley (michael.lind76@googlemail.com)
Northern Lancashire Jacksmere Julian Barnes (barney@jacksmerepurebreeds.co.uk)
Northern Cumbria Rusland Sam Hagon & Tom Hrykow(SL.hagon@hotmail.com)
Scotland Region
Scotland Argyll Kintaline Jill Bowis
Scotland Roxburghshire Tweedside Nigel & Rachel Gibb
Scotland Roxburghshire Harbell Melanie Harper
Scotland Caithness Ehwaz Michael Kay
Scotland Argyll Island David Keys (david@ardentrive.fsnet.co.uk)
South West Region
South West  Gloucestershire Elmwicke  Ruth Slater
South West  Cornwall Gilbury  Caitlin Dean
South West  Devon Halsbury  Charlotte & Christopher Slee
South West Devon Headley Janet East  (janet.east@yellinghamfarm.co.uk)
South West Somerset Coburns Steve Campbell stevecampbell56@gmail.com
South West Devon Jolley Ogbeare Carole Cox
Wales Region
Wales  Denbighshire Erw Las Paul Sheldon paul@psheldon5.orangehome.co.uk)
Wales  Carmarthenshire Hope Siwan & Wyn Harries
Wales  South West Wales Owlscote Brenda Howell
Wales Welshpool lletymawr

Amanda Tomkins, Llety Mawr Farm Enterprises

Eastern Region
Eastern Leicestershire Blackbrook Ben Stanley & Tori Fairley
Eastern Leicestershire Oakfields Lisa Adams
Eastern Lincolnshire Roseland Berni Chalklin
Southern Region
Southern Hampshire Peregrine Simon Jones (peregrinejacobs@fsmail.net)
Southern Kent Albans Lesley Pope
Southern Kent Coldswood Linda Brown (coldswood55@gmail.com)
Southern Hampshire Hawkhill Elizabeth Frew (elizabeth-frew@sky.com)
Southern Kent Parsonage Fiona Gordon
Southern Kent Magical Michael Waller (michaelg.waller@sky.com)
Southern East Sussex Shutecombe Bryn & Peter Gorringe
Ireland Region
Ireland  Co Wicklow Stonecroft Geraldine Fletcher
Ireland Co Wexford Richards Matthew Kehoe (richardsjacobs@hotmail.com)

Disclaimer - The Society is not responsible for any representations made by its members and inclusion of any livestock, products or services within this site does not imply any warranty or endorsement.

Pin It on Pinterest