Society Structure

Elected and appointed officers and members of Council carry out the functions of the Society on behalf of the membership.


The Society is honoured to have HRH Princess Alexandra, the Hon Lady Ogilvy, KG, GCVO as our Patron.

The President, Jean Simmons is a long standing member of the Society.

The management and administration of the Society is dealt with by Council members in consultation with the Chairman, John Emberton and Vice Chairman, Janet East.

The nuts and bolts of membership services and the flockbook registry is outsourced to Grassroots Systems Ltd.

The Council of the Society meets twice a year.


Click here for Society Bye-Laws

Click here for Society Articles



Society Council Members

This website uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you accept our use of cookies.  Learn more